Call for Papers

15th Annual Meeting of the German Finance Association (DGF)

to be held at

Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster

in Münster, Germany, from October 10th to 11th, 2008

Submission Deadline: May 3rd, 2008

We invite interested scholars and practitioners to participate in the 15th Annual Meeting of the German Finance Association at Westfälische Wilhelms-University, Germany, October 10th to 11th, 2008. The goal of the 15th Conference is to discuss the latest theoretical and empirical research from all areas of modern finance.

For further information please contact:
Prof. Dr. Andreas Pfingsten
Finance Center Münster

All papers and abstracts must be submitted in English as pdf files: Paper Submission & Registration. The submitted papers will be reviewed for selection by a scientific committee in a double-blind referee process prior to acceptance. All proposals to present papers must be accompanied by an abstract of the paper of a maximum of 450 words plus J.E.L. classification, to be submitted as a word file on the submission webpage.

Submission Guidelines: The paper MAY NOT CONTAIN ANY titles, names and affiliations of the authors, addresses or email addresses. The first page of text should contain the title, the abstract and J.E.L. classification codes, but NOT THE AUTHORs' names. To ensure an anonymous referee process, please do not use obvious self-citation (e.g. “as we show in MYSELF(2006)”). The deadline for submissions is Saturday, May 3rd, 2008. Your submission will be acknowledged and available on the submission website.

The conference program and list of speakers will be confirmed and notification will be made to presenters by July 15th, 2008. If your paper is accepted for the conference please ensure that you register for the conference by August 31th, 2008 and supply a final version of your paper by September 5th, 2008. We hope you will be able to join us for an intellectually stimulating conference, with significant academic outcomes.

Yours sincerely,

Prof. Dr. Nicole Branger
Prof. Dr. Thomas Langer
Prof. Dr. Andreas Pfingsten